NEUROLOGY DIPLOMATE PROGRAM

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR ANY NEUROLOGY DIPLOMATE COURSE

This program is a 300 hour comprehensive study in the field of chiropractic neurology. The program consists of 20, 15 hour weekend courses that can be taken in any sequence.

All classes are taught live in the classroom and broadcast synchronously via webinar format, as well as  recorded "on demand" formats.  This allows participation of physicians from around the world with no costs for travel! 

Never has it been this convenient to complete this course of study. The new "on demand" option allows the learner to complete the coursework at any time at their pace and convenience. This program is for the Doctor of Chiropractic Medicine (D.C.) who wishes to undertake graduate studies to become a board certified chiropractic neurologist.
 
 
Clinical Neurosciences Institute, LLC and Palmer College of Chiropractic have teamed up to offer this innovative new program in clinical neurology. It is a diverse, evidence-based view of clinical neurology and will offer you special emphasis on neurodiagnostic testing, electromyography, nerve conduction studies, evoked potentials, electroenceophalolography and vestibular testing. 

This program is a hybrid blend of classical clinical neuroanatomy, physiology and pathology, however it is not a course where one simply learns to diagnose disease and refer out to other providers. This program will also emphasize functional neurorehabilitation for disorders such as ADD/HD, TBI, PTSD and neurodegenerative disorders.
 
MUCH NEW AND ADDITIONAL FUNCTIONAL NEUROLOGY AND REHABILITATION MATERIAL HAS BEEN ADDED FOR 2016-2017. The functional neurology modules are taught by one of the world's pioneers and leaders in the field, Dr. Michael Hall. Dr. Hall serves as the Director of the Life Univesrity Functional Neurology Center.
 
Some of the benefits of being a chiropractic neurologist include referrals from colleagues and other practitioners, and the practice enhancing features of performing neurodiagnostic testing such as electrodiagnostics, vestibular and autonomic testing. Your ability to obtain managed care provider status may also be enhanced.  And ultimately you will experience life changing results in complex cases as a result of your training!
 
The program is taught by a multidisciplinary faculty of seasonsed academicians and clinicians. You can attend any or all sessions live or via live interactive online webinar format, as well as "on demand" webinar format.
 
When you complete the program you will be eligible to apply to sit for the International Board of Chiropractic Neurology diplomate exam.
Course Times: Saturday: 10:00 am -6:00 pm Sunday: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
 
NOTE: THE INTERNATIONAL BOARD OF CHIROPRACTIC NEUROLOGY WILL ACCEPT 100 OF THE 150 HOURS OF CREDITS FROM THE NDXI 150 HOUR ELECTRODIAGNOSTICS CERTIFICATION PROGRAM. THIS MEANS THAT THOSE PHYSICIANS WHO HAVE COMPLETED OUR EDX PROGRAM WILL ONLY NEED 200 HOURS OF NEUROLOGY DIPLOMATE COURSEWORK TO BE BOARD ELIGIBLE!
 
CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR ANY NEUROLOGY DIPLOMATE COURSE

CHIROPRACTIC NEUROLOGY DIPLOMATE 2016-2017 

Course Times: Saturday: 10:00 am -6:00 pm , Sunday: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm

Course Tuition Fees: D.C. 395.00

Student 250.00 per module
 
 
NEU 901: Saturday, January 16 and Sunday, January 17, 2016
Introduction to Clinical Neurology and Overview of Central and Peripheral Nervous System Anatomy - Dr. Dishman


NEU 902: Saturday, February 6 and Sunday, February 7, 2016
The Neurologic Examination - Dr. Ferezy



NEU 903: Saturday, March 12 and Sunday, March 13, 2016
The Motor System - Dr. Dishman

 
 
 NEU 904: Saturday, April 16 and Sunday, April 17, 2016
The Peripheral Nervous System - Dr. Dishman

 
 
NEU 905: Saturday, May 21 and Sunday, May 22, 2016
Diagnostic Imaging - Dr. Albers

 
 
 NEU 906: Saturday, June 11 and Sunday, June 12, 2016
The Autonomic Nervous System - Dr. Dishman

 
 
 NEU 907: Saturday, July 23 and Sunday, July 24, 2016
Sensory Systems and Pain - Dr. Seaman

 
 
 NEU 908: Saturday, August 20 and Sunday, August 21, 2016
Neuropathology: Neoplasia and Infection of CNS and PNS -
Dr. Dishman

 
 
NEU 909: Saturday, September 24 and Sunday, September 25, 2016
The Spinal Cord - Dr. Dishman

 
 
 NEU 910: Saturday, October 8 and Sunday, October 9, 2016
The Cerebrum: Degenerative, Toxic and Metabolic Disorders -
Dr. Dishman

 
 
 NEU 911: Saturday, November 12 and Sunday, November 13, 2016
Dysafferentation and Clinical Syndromes - Dr. Seaman

 
 
 NEU 912: Saturday, December 10 and Sunday, December 11, 2016
The Basal Ganglia - Dr. Dishman

 
 
 NEU 913: Saturday, January 14 and Sunday, January 15, 2017
The Vestibular System and Vestibular testing - Dr. Dishman

 
 
 NEU 914: Saturday, February 11 and Sunday, February 12, 2017
Cerebrovascular Disease, Arterial Dissection And Vertebrobasilar Ischemia - Dr. Ferezy

 
 
NEU 915: Saturday, March 25 and Sunday, March 26, 2017
Introduction to Electrodiagnostic Medicine - Dr. Dishman

 
 
 NEU 916: Saturday, April 8 and Sunday, April 9, 2017
The Cranial Nerves and Brainstem - Dr. Dishman

 
 
 NEU 917: Saturday, May 6 and Sunday, May 7, 2017
Headache - Dr. Surasky

 
 
 NEU 918: Saturday, June 3 and Sunday, June 4, 2017
Functional Neurology and Rehabilitation part 1 - Dr. Hall

 
 
 NEU 919: Saturday, July 15 and Sunday, July 16, 2017
Functional Neurology and Rehabilitation part 2 - Dr. Hall

 
 
 NEU 920: Saturday, August 12 and Sunday, August 13, 2017
Chiropractic Neurology Practice and Board Review - Dr. Dishman

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR ANY NEUROLOGY DIPLOMATE COURSE